Gratitude When I wake in…

Gratitude

When I wake in the morning
and I don’t know what to do
I open my mind and I open my heart
Then I thank God for you

When the words won’t come
and there is much to be done
I know that I will be ok
I sit very still and open my soul
as I live, breathe and pray

I wonder where my life is headed
I hope I do not fail
I trust my God and I trust my faith
Sometimes I want to bail

When I doubt myself
or my purpose on earth
When I haven’t got a clue
I look in my heart
where love got its start
I smile and thank God for you

The value of my life on earth
is not measured in Silver or Gold
It is in the love I share with others around
as I watch my life unfold

I am living my life in faith
One step at a time
I am embracing my presence
Here on this earth
I am strengthened as I climb

I am traveling through the mountains
The valleys and the seas
I am letting go of all the hurts
And releasing the need to please

When my life seems empty
and I wonder What do I have to give?
I know that I am supported and loved
I am learning lessons as I live

I am opening up my Heart
I am opening up my Soul
I am opening my life
to a new way of being
I know that I am already whole

You see me as I am
There is nothing I need to do
I want you to know
You have touched my Heart
I thank God for you.

About StephiePahlaviZan

Cultures, Languages, Perception, Travel, My Chloe, Human Rights, Snow Skiing, Para sailing, Collecting, Sufism, Persian Poetry, Art, Antiques, Horseback Riding, Psychology, Polo, Philanthropy, Designing, Restructuring, Photography, Continual Evolvement, Cognitive Expansion, Providing Guidance, Charity, Privacy, Beauty, Intelligence, Tennis, Media, Public Relations, Goodwill, Humanitarianism, Music, Pampering, Coins, Global Harmony, Being The Best in All My Endeavors, Chasing Perfection, Lacross, Fencing, True Friendship on Multiple Levels, Sky Diving, Scuba Diving, The Caspian Sea, Rumi, Persian Poems, Quotes, Writing for Expression / Teaching, Maintaining Faith, Making A Difference, Self & Cosmic Awareness, Inner Peace, Aesthetics, Creating Good Memories, Not Becoming Angry at Ignorance, Forgiving, Spirituality, Yachting, Personal Development, Civilizations, Monarchies, Iran, Love of My Country, Persepolis, and a vast multitude of other interests too lengthy to mention.
Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

